Federal and California State Laws & Regulations
Required as part of 56-hour CE for license renewals
Course Manual Provided
Hours: 4 CE
OREA/BREA Approval No: 12CP191803001
The Laws & Regs course is instructed by an experienced AQB Certified USPAP Instructor and State Certified Appraiser. It is intended to meet the continuing education requirements of the BREA that now require proof of one 4 hour Federal and California statutory and regulatory law course, included in the 56 hours of CE required in every 4 year renewal period. This requirement applies to all renewals after January 1, 2013 regardless of the renewal application date. This course takes appraisers through a review of the current Laws and Regulations that apply to appraisers and appraisal practice, as well as those that apply to Appraisal Management Companies (AMC’s).
The Bulletproof Workfile is a comprehensive course designed to help appraisers understand the obligations created by the RECORD KEEPING RULE, as well as the required contents of the appraiser’s workfile including common items needed to support opinions, conclusions, data and adjustments in the Appraisal Report. The course also includes a discussion of best practices to organize and preserve the workfile, as well as Retention Periods, Custody Requirements, and when appropriate, the proper disposal of the workfile.